Annexe Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Annexe Apartments guests.

Awesome place , comfy beds big rooms friendly would go there again easy has a restaurant down stairs easy access and everything is there u need

Burkey Senior - via Facebook
07 Aug 2018

Business at RBWH Hospital
What a fantastic find! A brilliantly designed 1bedroom apartment so convenient to Royal Brisbane hospital & business in Butterfield Street. The apartment had everything I needed, very comfortable & so spacious. Friendly & very helpful reception staff - & the best part it was cheaper than Air B&B for the same apartment!

Sandie P - via Trip Advisor
29 Apr 2018

We had appointments at the Royal Brisbane and Womens Hospital, and it was recommended we stay at these apartments as they are close to the hospital.
The apartments are very clean, comfortable and spacious. (We did have a bedroom apartment). The apartment has a full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, everything you need to be comfortable for an extended stay.
The units are situated directly across the road from the hospital, and also a bus station, making travel within Brisbane very convenient. Reception staff were also very helpful.

John A - via Trip Advisor
29 Apr 2018

5 star*
Stayed at the Annexe recently for work. Was conveniently located across the road from the RBWH. The rooms were modern, spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were super friendly and more than happy to help in anyway possible. Shout out to Julieanne and Madeline for your outstanding customer service, bubbly personalities and professionalism. You ladies rock. Your managers are lucky to have such amazing staff on the front line.

Rachelle Floriani - via Facebook
08 Mar 2018

Excellent for RBWH Visitors
I’ve stayed here a few times now. If you need accomodation which is clean, comfortable, well appointed and right on RBWH’s doorstop, look no further. I’ve stayed in the one-bedroom balcony rooms which include kitchenette, washing machine/dryer, TV, Foxtel, iron, comfortable living area with queen bed. There is only one air-con in the apartment, however this unit had no problem cooling the entire apartment while Brisbane was experiencing unusually hot weather during my most recent stay. Car parking is available. A service station/convenience store and Hungry Jacks is right across the road and there is a lovely tapas bar ‘The Stuffed Badger’ directly under the apartments who also do takeaway. The bus interchange is literally across the road with buses running every ten minutes or so in both directions. It’s about 12 minutes on the bus to the city and additional bus routes or train transfer. Taxi’s are usually only a few minutes coming straight over from the hospital. This complex is on a main road probably 50 metres from Qld’s largest public hospital. If you are on the balcony it will be noisy, however noise levels are totally acceptable with doors closed. You won’t beat the location if you need to be close to RBWH or surrounding Qld Health locations. I also imagine this would be a very handy location if attending the Brisbane Exhibition. I have always found the staff to be extremely helpful to myself and other patrons. Highly recommended.

Sam H - via Trip Advisor
27 Feb 2018

The rooms are modern, clean & quiet when doors were shut. The shower was like a waterfall- loved it! Staff were wonderful. Only recommendation is to please add sugar with coffee, and shampoo etc for each person. Also a map that shows where we are in each room would be helpful esp when we get back from Hospital after reception closes.

We definitely will be returning, I highly recommend these fully functional apartments to everyone.

Mark L - via Tripadvisor
23 Dec 2017

I was visiting the Royal Brisbane and Woman’s Hospital, this nine story block of apartments is right opposite ideal for a person visiting a patient . Each apartment is completely self contained, meaning clothes dryer , full size refrigerator, washing machine , cook top , microwave ETC , do not expect a daily room tidy and make over because it won’t happen , I was happy with this as it keeps prices low. The staff are friendly and efficient, check in was painless the same as check out. Rooms were clean ,tidy and modern . No restaurant or bar facilities but a great restaurant called the The stuffed badger is right next door , and there are coffee shops around the Corner but these are not open Dinner or weekends . Transport is easy as there is a taxi rank at the hospital and the northern busway is across the road . I notice this property doesn’t surge price during events in Brisbane like most others do , this is good if you are visiting the hospital , I think these visitors to the hospital are a priority, thanks for that you were there when I needed you most.

Johnsy123aus - via Tripadvisor
22 Dec 2017

Clean apartment, extremely convenient being right across from RBWH will use again due to location. Madeline was friendly and her bubbly personality and smile was welcoming.

Sharon Hay - via Facebook
19 Dec 2017

Great apartments with very helpful staff! Very convenient location, great WiFi and foxtel included. Highly recommended! 5 Stars

Richard Colson - via Facebook
14 Dec 2017

We just had our first accommodation stay at the Annex apartments due a hospital day procedure. What a convenient location, straight over the road from the R.B.W H
The staff couldn't be anymore helpful but Jason stood out overall, we gave him 20 out of 10 he was always there to help and always with a smile to go along with it. The rooms were absolutely fantastic and if they called ours a basic room I'd dread to think what an upgraded room would look like, ours had everything and great price. Well done team,we certainly be staying again. This time Jason we will have knack of the technology and also take the correct lifts haha

Neville Dernice Wright - via Facebook
29 Nov 2017

Amazing place. Staff are friendly and willing to help out where ever they can, the rooms are beautiful and the local is so very user friendly. With The Stuffed Badger down stairs with coffee and food all week why stay anywhere else.

Thomas Marshall - via Facebook
07 Nov 2017

A fantastic modern apartment complex right across the road from The RBWH in Brisbane. Staff are extremely helpful. Great place to eat downstairs in the Stuffed Badger.

Geoff Marshall - via Facebook
06 Nov 2017

Lovely!! Room was really nice, very clean and decorated beautifully.
Very friendly staff.
Highly recommend

Jody Jenkin - via Facebook
10 Oct 2017

Clean, modern and comfortable - what more do you need?

Leeza Bramich - via Facebook
10 Sep 2017

"Great location, lovely appartments, helpful staff."
The absolute best place to stay if you have a loved one staying in the royal Brisbane hospital. The closest Accom to the hospital and has wonderful cafe just downstairs that is opened from breakfast thru to 10pm at night for meals as well as great coffees and other beverages. Staff at annexe appartments were very helpful and compassionate. Appartments were very clean, roomy, modern and the washing machine and dryer came in very handy.

Michelle S - Michelle S Palmwoods, Australia via Trip Advisor
05 Sep 2017

Definitely recommend Annexe apartments . They have gone above and beyond in the most difficult time of our lives having a very sick Bub at Royal Brisbane Hospital. Staff is amazing and the rooms are 5 stars Thanks again guys

Gelria Rae Faram - via Facebook
26 Aug 2017

Awesome place clean tidy everything that is needed will definitely recommend and stay again

Vicki Chris Ebert - via Facebook
25 Aug 2017

Lovely spacious apartment - friendly staff and very clean. We stayed here to go to the Ekka - and location was perfect. Good value for money

Lisa Peters - via Facebook
15 Aug 2017

Rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the service was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to help us with what ever we needed. Would highly recommend :-)

Belinda Brittain - via Facebook
13 Aug 2017

Great place,beautiful rooms and Bronwyn was so helpful in a time of need, will be recommending to hospital to have this place at top of list for patients families

Glenn Roche - via Facebook
21 Jul 2017

Great location, Management are fantastic and super accomodating. Rooms are fantastic and super clean will definitely stay here again.

Justice Hurst - via Facebook
22 Jun 2017

Great location, extremely helpful staff
Great location on edge of CBD/Valley. New, clean, tidy and comfortable apartments. Bronwyn and Jason lead an extremely helpful, friendly and considerate staff. Recent opening of Stuffed Badger bar come restaurant downstairs only adds value.

Paul J - via Trip Advisor
06 Jun 2017

Directly opposite the RBWH, so very handy for seven weeks. Only had to get my car out of secure parking 3 times as the bus station was also directly across the road. New. Clean. Beautiful.

Karen Nowland - via Facebook
05 Jun 2017

Very Lovely
Only stayed one night but it was a very lovely stay, very clean and comfy room, has everything u need! Lovely customer service! Safe and secure parking and key entrance and great location close to town and was only a short walk to where we had to go!!! Def be staying here again!

Ari K - via Trip Advisor
14 May 2017

Very Comfortable
My family stayed here recently whilst I was in the Royal Brisbane Hospital. The accommodation was conveniently located, really clean and super comfortable. They stayed in a 2 bedroom balcony apartment and it was quiet and well appointed. I was released but had to stay an extra night and they were very helpful at reception and had us all set up with a minimum of fuss. Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

Kelly J - Pomona, Australia via Trip Advisor
11 Feb 2017

Great for a short stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Annexe Apartments in Brisbane. Rooms are lovely and cosy and really well equipped with everything you would need for a short stay. Fantastic kitchen facilities. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is good - around a 10 min taxi ride from Brisbane CBD.

ARV2907 - Mumbai (Bombay), India via Trip Advisor
31 Dec 2016

Annexe Apartments are a lovely place to stay opposite the Royal Brisbane Hospital. Very clean & new everything you need for a home away from home. Staff friendly & couldn't e more helpful, I would recommend it to anyone.

Janet C - via Trip Advisor
27 Nov 2016

My mum and myself stayed here for a month while I had appointments and surgery at the rbwh september 2016. The manager and staff could not do enough for us . They are truely genuine caring, thoughtful and loving people (not fake). I have been going to brisbane for ongoing treatments for the past 8 years and after staying at the annexe apartments for my last 2 visits to brisbane I won't let mt isa hospital book me in anywhere else. This is because of Bronwyn and Jason who really made me feel welcome and have now become my dear friends. Thankyou so much for everything you 2 did for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

paula - mt isa
10 Nov 2016

Great place to stay and convenient to RB Hospital. Excellent rooms.

Dave Grundy - Rockhampton, via Facebook
09 Sep 2016

We Stayed here for the EKKA. Amazing location right across the road from the entry. Clean, tidy and close to everything.

Liz Simpson - Via facebook
09 Sep 2016

Beautiful apartments. Stayed here when I just got out of hospital and again up until yesterday. Staff are 100% helpful and will go out of their way to help you which meant a lot to me as I wasn't very mobile when I first checked in there

Ciaran Carolan - Via Facebook
08 Sep 2016

Stayed at the Annexe Apartments while attending RBWH a little while back, the apartment was lovely & the staff very helpful & friendly....& so convenient to everything, highly recommend!

Glenys Reid - Via Facebook
08 Sep 2016

Highly recommend Annexe Apartments. Great location, beautiful apartments and very affordable.

Louise Ashley - Via Facebook
08 Sep 2016

We had an awesome stay at Annexe one bedroom unit, they are fully kitted out and have the most comfortable beds in any hotel or apartment we have stayed in anywhere in the world. They have a full kitchen and strategically located directly across from the RBH and beside the ECCA and Showground. Its a short hop to the Valley and all the yummy food. Looking forward to our next visit and say hello to our wonderful hosts Bronwyn and Jason.

Chris Fletcher - via Facebook
07 Sep 2016

Fresh, New & Affordable Self Contained Apartments with Undercover Onsite Parking - Handy location to Brisbane CBD, directly across from the Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital & within a short walk to the Brisbane Showgrounds.. Very Friendly Helpful Staff - we would highly recommend the Annexe Apartments!!... Hope to be a return guest in the near future..

Steph N John McCormick - Via Facebook
07 Sep 2016

Nice rooms and great to deal with. Will stay there again. Thanks

Ben Turner - Via Facebook
07 Sep 2016

Fantastic place to stay - bright, clean & fresh. So close to Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital and all major transport needs :) Thanks guys :)

Tink Harper - Sydney, Via Facebook
06 Sep 2016

Highly recommend these apartments! Fantastic rooms with everything you need and very close to RBWH. Great managers!

Debbie Horder - Via Facebook
06 Sep 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Annexe Apartments, the staff were wonderful, the internet worked very well, very clean, everything you could ask for when staying away from home.

Marina Obin - Via Facebook
06 Sep 2016

I was recently in Brisbane on business and stayed overnight at Annexe Apartments for the first time. What a pleasant surprise! The property is brand new with spacious fully equipped apartments and excellent WiFi. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had plenty of space to work but also to relax at the end of the day. My apartment even had great views of the city. They also have two bedroom apartments and studio rooms. From the moment I arrived Bronwyn and the team took care of me and nothing was too much trouble. There is an excellent cafe/restaurant over the road with an extensive menu. A lot of the guests are visiting the hospital which is understandable because it is directly over the road. I was in town for business and had no trouble getting into the city without the hassle and cost of staying there. The biggest surprise was the price, so cheap for the standard and convenience of this property. Ten out of ten guys well done. I will definitely be returning!

Tony R - Via Trip Advisor
02 Sep 2016

Have arrived in Brisbane staying at the Annexe for a couple of days whilst attending all my hospital appointments. Very nice spacious apartment.

Joyce Illguth - via Facebook
28 Aug 2016

Very handy and very bright and clean whilst having treatment at RBWH Everything there to make a short or longer stay comfortable

Jenny Marsden - Via Facebook
21 Aug 2016

Amazing new apartment hotel opposite Brisbane Hospital. Directly opposite Royal Brisbane Hospital you will find a brand new (opened mid 2016) apartment hotel. You have a choice of studio and 1 & 2 bedroom serviced apartments. We just stayed in a one bedroom, full kitchen with large lounge room, dining area and balcony overlooking the city and ECCA right next door. The beds are amazing, oh so comfortable, rooms well appointed and fully kitted kitchen for that short or long stay. Very competitive room rates and as we have a 7 week radio therapy treatment coming up a perfect refuge near the hospital. They have on sight parking at very reasonable rates from $11 a day. Good public transport opposite too. This is the best we have stayed in after trying a few other places on earlier hospital visits.

ozteam888 - Sunshine Coast via Trip Advisor
08 Aug 2016

Excellent Value For Money. We booked on the evening prior to our unexpected 'getaway' - And what a Gem the Annexe Apartments proved to be!!...
We were welcomed by Very Friendly & Efficient Staff - who provided a Valet Parking Service (Parking is a premium when the Ekka is on)...
We had a 2 Bedroom Fully Self Contained Apartment - Being only a couple of months old - everything was very new, clean & in excellent condition!
a Great Location directly opposite the Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital & for us it was just a short 500m Walk to the Brisbane Showgrounds for the Ekka + only 3k's to Brisbane CBD with public transport - buses or trains - very close by...
We felt The Annexe Apartments was Very Reasonably Priced - we paid just over $200 for 2 Adults + 1 Child + Car Park for a Saturday Night...
We will definitely be letting our Friends know about the Annexe Apartments & hope to be return guests in the future...

DadMumOfOne - Gaven via Trip Advisor
07 Aug 2016

Very beautiful & modern rooms! Awesum staffs...very friendly and helpful. Had a great stay here , absolutely loved it! The latest parking innovation was great....would definitely stay here next time should we visit Brisbane. :-)

Raiz N Taz - New Zealand, Via Facebook
01 Aug 2016

Fabulous place to stay. We have stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at The Annexe Apartments twice in the last month. My husband, myself and our 3 young girls have been very happy with the accomodation and the staff on both occasions. We have been greeted by lovely helpful ladies at the front desk. The reception staff were great to deal with on both occasions and made us feel welcome from arrival until check out. Parking has been available and easily accessible. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Convenient location. Travel made easy with the bus way across the road. Only down side would be the noise from the bus terminal but being inner city thats to be expected. First stay we had room facing the hospital and although the room itself was soundproof, when we sat on the balcony it did become quite loud at peak times. Second stay was much nicer outside with the balcony facing the city. We travel quite a lot and will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend it.

Tracey N Peter T - Via Trip Advisor
16 Jul 2016

Thank you Bronwyn! You have been so lovely to my Dad for his stays at The Annexe Apartments! So convenient to the hospital that is for sure! Thank you again!

Cherie Amor - Via Facebook
19 Jun 2016

The apartments are very stylish and super comfortable cannot wait to be back and the staff are fantastic to interact with. Cannot fault the room or the location so close to everything!

Vivienne Treagus - Victoria Point, QLQ Via Facebook
06 Jun 2016

Stayed here over the weekend. The apartments are amazing and spacious. New, clean and everything you need. Great location

Haim - Melbourne
06 Jun 2016

Very happy with the service and apartment room we were given! Plus, management were nice enough to keep our bags in their reception office after our check out as we still had house before our flight! So kind and we really appreciate the staff going the extra mile, knowing that their office was already a little squishy. It made it so easy and convenient for us, as if the service and the room wasn't good enough. Would definitely come back and definitely recommend!

CaitySm - via TripAdvisor

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields