Save $$$!

 BOOK DIRECT!

Best rates guaranteed

 

BOOK NOW

 

Annexe Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Annexe Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 74 Results

Great apartments 👍 with great service when we were booking in 👌
Good room service · Large suites

Ricky Noltenius - via Facebook
24 Aug 2019

nice apartments and straight across the road from RBH convenient and cozy

Jan - Via Facebook
18 Jul 2019

We had an amazing weekend in Brisbane and staying at the Annexe Apartments was wonderful with all the below experiences as well as being near the RBWH for my appointment. A huge thankyou to all the wonderful staff for their help and assistance.

Jan Harvey - via Facebook
01 Jul 2019

Nice units and a convenient location.

Lance Jarratt - via Facebook
27 Jun 2019

Crispy clean & comfy rooms with staff that go out of their way to help
After recently moving away from Brisbane, I needed to return to visit the RBWH and needed somewhere close to stay for a few nights. The Annexe Apartments are directly across the road from the hospital, maybe 200 metres walking.

The apartments are absolutely crispy clean, so very comfy in terms of having everything you need like a full kitchen and cooking facilities, washing machine and drier, and unlimited and reliable internet.

When I checked in, the staff were so accommodating and friendly. Actually, they were so happy I found myself smiling even though I was there under really sad circumstances. You can tell that this hotel is run by someone who really cares about guests.

They held my luggage when I arrived from Sydney on an early flight until check in time but called me when the room was ready at midday.

I've stayed in many hotels and this one ticks all the boxes for cleanliness, staff, value for money, and comfort.

The car lift is kind of fancy. You drive your car into a lift and take it down to another level. It reminded me of the olden days when a concierge would take you to a different level in a department store.

Highly recommend Annexe Apartments.

victoria_454 - via Trip Advisor
07 Jun 2019

It was a great stay staff were friendly and close to the hospital.
Spacious rooms · Helpful concierge · Quiet rooms · Large suites

Lee Solo - via Facebook
21 May 2019

Close to hospitals & convenient to other places. Clean.

Kelly Louise Barb - via Facebook
18 May 2019

Annexe apartment provides the best services for visitors, tourist's, or even those lived in Aussie. Should you want a safe and secured place away from home. Look no further than the Annexe apartment.

Robert R Lauomea - via Facebook
08 May 2019

Annexe Apartments have been our home away from home off and on since October 2017. It is in a great location right across the road from RBWH where my husband has his treatment. The bus is also handy across the road, and easy to get to the city or where we need to get to for an outing. The Staff at Annexe are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. And wow being away from home it's great to be welcomed each time by them, we don't feel so alone down in the city. Would highly recommended Bron and Staff and Annexe . You guys are the best.

Jacqui-George Woodfield - via Facebook
07 May 2019

Lovely apartments. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Emma Vervaart - via Facebook
05 May 2019

The Annexe Apartments is a very relaxing clean and comfortable place to stay while in Brissy. Just a stones throw from RBWH so its super handy for medical stays. Disability lift front and back which is very easy to use, secure premises gives you peace of mind especially in The Valley. Highly recommend this establishment and its partnered with PTSS, have stayed in a few PTSS places and this is by far the best that suits us so far..
The staff are very helpful polite and ever ready to help when they can. Definitely be staying again, thank you for a pleasant stay. 👏👏👏👏👏

Laurelle Gardiner - via Facebook
03 May 2019

These apartments are so comfortable and are directly across the road from the hospital,
which is really convenient. Everything about these apartments is awesome and the fact that you can cook your own meals here is such a bonus too. The staff are lovely and nurturing, they are very flexible and go out of their way to help you. I would recommend this place to anyone, especially if you need to be close to the hospital.

Google User - Google Reviews
03 May 2019

Family friendly staffs. The best family home stay away from home.

Flora Siosi Lauomea - via Facebook
27 Apr 2019

Great place to stay. Very helpful. Rooms have everything you need, this time we even have a balcony. The apartments are very clean and so close to the hospital. Helpful concierge, Spacious rooms, Thoughtful amenities & Large suites.

Jackie Negus - via Facebook
27 Mar 2019

Beautiful big room very clean nice and relaxing best night sleep, the Annex apartments are the best place to stay while here in Brisbane going to specialist appointment at Royal women's hospital

Jenn O'Hanlon - via Facebook
08 Mar 2019

Nice modern spotlessly clean apartment
Stayed here for one night. Would have liked to stay an extra night but they were booked out. The apartment was opposite the Royal Brisbane Womens' Hospital. The apartment had everything we needed such as oven, fridge, dishwasher, a great shower and TV with Foxtel available. It was a bit noisy at night with ambulance sirens and hoon traffic. The staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.

Marilyn T - via Trip Advisor
08 Feb 2019

Great serviced apartments!
Came on a work trip and found Annexe at the last minute. Didn't think they were serviced apartments so pleasantly surprised. Staff were nice. Rooms were great. Quiet at night too.

Phoenixboi - via Trip Advisor
03 Feb 2019

Great apartment
I had a one bed room apartment on level 2. The apartment was lovely and clean, bed really comfortable and it had a well equipped kitchen. Would recommend a stay especially if you needed to be close to the Royal Brisbane women’s hospital as it was right across the road.

Jan A - via Trip Advisor
15 Jan 2019

Hospital Visit - Very clean and spacious. Enjoyed our overnight stay. Best location for going to the hospital. They allowed us to keep our car parked there after check out, so we could just walk across to the hospital for our appointment. Would stay again.

612salg - via Trip Advisor
11 Dec 2018

Nice bedsitter
Very clean, secure, well equipped place to stay. Full kitchen was lovely. Comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom. Just opposite the Royal Brisbane Hospital and bus station.

Savi R - via Trip Advisor
10 Dec 2018

Highly recommend annexe apartments, this was our 2nd stay here and both times apartments were great, spacious & close to show grounds. Parking is secure and staff are very friendly and make check in & out very easy. Would most definitely stay again.

Cassie Pene - via Facebook
18 Nov 2018

Definitely would recommend the Annexe Apartments - friendly reception, beautiful clean rooms with full kitchen, dishwasher, oven, stove top, washing machine and dryer and only metres away from the hospital. Definitely would recommend.

Lukus Cannon - via Facebook
16 Nov 2018

Thank you so much Collin!! and the team for providing exceptional service durning our stay. No ask was to big or to small for him to accommodate all of our needs. He was friendly and professional, always with a smile which made our stay durning a tough time that much easier. Appreciate all your help again, we will definitely be back.

Bree - Brisbane
08 Nov 2018

Comfortable and clean
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment (4 adults) the apartment was very comfortable and clean, top marks for that.
We booked direct with the apartment management and got the best price, they even beat the low price apps.
We can highly recommend this as a place to stay.

Carol L - via Trip Advisor
19 Sep 2018

Awesome place , comfy beds big rooms friendly would go there again easy has a restaurant down stairs easy access and everything is there u need

Burkey Senior - via Facebook
07 Aug 2018

Business at RBWH Hospital
What a fantastic find! A brilliantly designed 1bedroom apartment so convenient to Royal Brisbane hospital & business in Butterfield Street. The apartment had everything I needed, very comfortable & so spacious. Friendly & very helpful reception staff - & the best part it was cheaper than Air B&B for the same apartment!

Sandie P - via Trip Advisor
29 Apr 2018

We had appointments at the Royal Brisbane and Womens Hospital, and it was recommended we stay at these apartments as they are close to the hospital.
The apartments are very clean, comfortable and spacious. (We did have a bedroom apartment). The apartment has a full kitchen, washing machine and dryer, everything you need to be comfortable for an extended stay.
The units are situated directly across the road from the hospital, and also a bus station, making travel within Brisbane very convenient. Reception staff were also very helpful.

John A - via Trip Advisor
29 Apr 2018

5 star*
Stayed at the Annexe recently for work. Was conveniently located across the road from the RBWH. The rooms were modern, spacious and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were super friendly and more than happy to help in anyway possible. Shout out to Julieanne and Madeline for your outstanding customer service, bubbly personalities and professionalism. You ladies rock. Your managers are lucky to have such amazing staff on the front line.

Rachelle Floriani - via Facebook
08 Mar 2018

Excellent for RBWH Visitors
I’ve stayed here a few times now. If you need accomodation which is clean, comfortable, well appointed and right on RBWH’s doorstop, look no further. I’ve stayed in the one-bedroom balcony rooms which include kitchenette, washing machine/dryer, TV, Foxtel, iron, comfortable living area with queen bed. There is only one air-con in the apartment, however this unit had no problem cooling the entire apartment while Brisbane was experiencing unusually hot weather during my most recent stay. Car parking is available. A service station/convenience store and Hungry Jacks is right across the road and there is a lovely tapas bar ‘The Stuffed Badger’ directly under the apartments who also do takeaway. The bus interchange is literally across the road with buses running every ten minutes or so in both directions. It’s about 12 minutes on the bus to the city and additional bus routes or train transfer. Taxi’s are usually only a few minutes coming straight over from the hospital. This complex is on a main road probably 50 metres from Qld’s largest public hospital. If you are on the balcony it will be noisy, however noise levels are totally acceptable with doors closed. You won’t beat the location if you need to be close to RBWH or surrounding Qld Health locations. I also imagine this would be a very handy location if attending the Brisbane Exhibition. I have always found the staff to be extremely helpful to myself and other patrons. Highly recommended.

Sam H - via Trip Advisor
27 Feb 2018

The rooms are modern, clean & quiet when doors were shut. The shower was like a waterfall- loved it! Staff were wonderful. Only recommendation is to please add sugar with coffee, and shampoo etc for each person. Also a map that shows where we are in each room would be helpful esp when we get back from Hospital after reception closes.

We definitely will be returning, I highly recommend these fully functional apartments to everyone.

Mark L - via Tripadvisor
23 Dec 2017

I was visiting the Royal Brisbane and Woman’s Hospital, this nine story block of apartments is right opposite ideal for a person visiting a patient . Each apartment is completely self contained, meaning clothes dryer , full size refrigerator, washing machine , cook top , microwave ETC , do not expect a daily room tidy and make over because it won’t happen , I was happy with this as it keeps prices low. The staff are friendly and efficient, check in was painless the same as check out. Rooms were clean ,tidy and modern . No restaurant or bar facilities but a great restaurant called the The stuffed badger is right next door , and there are coffee shops around the Corner but these are not open Dinner or weekends . Transport is easy as there is a taxi rank at the hospital and the northern busway is across the road . I notice this property doesn’t surge price during events in Brisbane like most others do , this is good if you are visiting the hospital , I think these visitors to the hospital are a priority, thanks for that you were there when I needed you most.

Johnsy123aus - via Tripadvisor
22 Dec 2017

Clean apartment, extremely convenient being right across from RBWH will use again due to location. Madeline was friendly and her bubbly personality and smile was welcoming.

Sharon Hay - via Facebook
19 Dec 2017

Great apartments with very helpful staff! Very convenient location, great WiFi and foxtel included. Highly recommended! 5 Stars

Richard Colson - via Facebook
14 Dec 2017

We just had our first accommodation stay at the Annex apartments due a hospital day procedure. What a convenient location, straight over the road from the R.B.W H
The staff couldn't be anymore helpful but Jason stood out overall, we gave him 20 out of 10 he was always there to help and always with a smile to go along with it. The rooms were absolutely fantastic and if they called ours a basic room I'd dread to think what an upgraded room would look like, ours had everything and great price. Well done team,we certainly be staying again. This time Jason we will have knack of the technology and also take the correct lifts haha

Neville Dernice Wright - via Facebook
29 Nov 2017

Amazing place. Staff are friendly and willing to help out where ever they can, the rooms are beautiful and the local is so very user friendly. With The Stuffed Badger down stairs with coffee and food all week why stay anywhere else.

Thomas Marshall - via Facebook
07 Nov 2017

A fantastic modern apartment complex right across the road from The RBWH in Brisbane. Staff are extremely helpful. Great place to eat downstairs in the Stuffed Badger.

Geoff Marshall - via Facebook
06 Nov 2017

Lovely!! Room was really nice, very clean and decorated beautifully.
Very friendly staff.
Highly recommend

Jody Jenkin - via Facebook
10 Oct 2017

Clean, modern and comfortable - what more do you need?

Leeza Bramich - via Facebook
10 Sep 2017

"Great location, lovely appartments, helpful staff."
The absolute best place to stay if you have a loved one staying in the royal Brisbane hospital. The closest Accom to the hospital and has wonderful cafe just downstairs that is opened from breakfast thru to 10pm at night for meals as well as great coffees and other beverages. Staff at annexe appartments were very helpful and compassionate. Appartments were very clean, roomy, modern and the washing machine and dryer came in very handy.

Michelle S - Michelle S Palmwoods, Australia via Trip Advisor
05 Sep 2017

Definitely recommend Annexe apartments . They have gone above and beyond in the most difficult time of our lives having a very sick Bub at Royal Brisbane Hospital. Staff is amazing and the rooms are 5 stars Thanks again guys

Gelria Rae Faram - via Facebook
26 Aug 2017

Awesome place clean tidy everything that is needed will definitely recommend and stay again

Vicki Chris Ebert - via Facebook
25 Aug 2017

Lovely spacious apartment - friendly staff and very clean. We stayed here to go to the Ekka - and location was perfect. Good value for money

Lisa Peters - via Facebook
15 Aug 2017

Rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and the service was exceptional. The staff went out of their way to help us with what ever we needed. Would highly recommend :-)

Belinda Brittain - via Facebook
13 Aug 2017

Great place,beautiful rooms and Bronwyn was so helpful in a time of need, will be recommending to hospital to have this place at top of list for patients families

Glenn Roche - via Facebook
21 Jul 2017

Great location, Management are fantastic and super accomodating. Rooms are fantastic and super clean will definitely stay here again.

Justice Hurst - via Facebook
22 Jun 2017

Great location, extremely helpful staff
Great location on edge of CBD/Valley. New, clean, tidy and comfortable apartments. Bronwyn and Jason lead an extremely helpful, friendly and considerate staff. Recent opening of Stuffed Badger bar come restaurant downstairs only adds value.

Paul J - via Trip Advisor
06 Jun 2017

Directly opposite the RBWH, so very handy for seven weeks. Only had to get my car out of secure parking 3 times as the bus station was also directly across the road. New. Clean. Beautiful.

Karen Nowland - via Facebook
05 Jun 2017

Very Lovely
Only stayed one night but it was a very lovely stay, very clean and comfy room, has everything u need! Lovely customer service! Safe and secure parking and key entrance and great location close to town and was only a short walk to where we had to go!!! Def be staying here again!

Ari K - via Trip Advisor
14 May 2017

Very Comfortable
My family stayed here recently whilst I was in the Royal Brisbane Hospital. The accommodation was conveniently located, really clean and super comfortable. They stayed in a 2 bedroom balcony apartment and it was quiet and well appointed. I was released but had to stay an extra night and they were very helpful at reception and had us all set up with a minimum of fuss. Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

Kelly J - Pomona, Australia via Trip Advisor
11 Feb 2017

Great for a short stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Annexe Apartments in Brisbane. Rooms are lovely and cosy and really well equipped with everything you would need for a short stay. Fantastic kitchen facilities. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is good - around a 10 min taxi ride from Brisbane CBD.

ARV2907 - Mumbai (Bombay), India via Trip Advisor
31 Dec 2016
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 74 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields